My Heart

Today is my birthday. It has been a beautiful and sad day. I was gifted some gorgeous flowers and many good wishes by my family and friends. I’m grateful to everyone that took a moment out of their day to think of me.

Here are the flowers from my Mom and the new plants that Michael and Kiddo got for me. Growing something that’s not a desert plant will be new but I think I can handle it.

Last night, however, Karma passed away. You might remember that a few weeks ago I wrote about going home to spend time with him. Those are precious memories that bring me comfort.

img_4142

“Once [a cat] has given its love, what absolute confidence, what fidelity of affection! It will make itself the companion of your hours of work, of loneliness, or of sadness. It will lie the whole evening on your knee, purring and happy in your society, and leaving the company of creatures of its own society to be with you.” – Theophile Gautier

❤️

I will miss him so very much.

I worried about how to talk with Kiddo about this. He was sad but I think his bigger concern was comforting me. I am always amazed at how perceptive he is. He is such a sweet soul.

One thought on “My Heart

  1. Happy Birthday! However, I’m also sorry to hear about Karma. I know kiddo was probably upset, too. But kids are perceptive and know. He is a sweet soul for sure to comfort his mama 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

